Patrol Division

The backbone of the Haverford Township Police Department is the Patrol Unit.

Officers assigned to patrol are tasked to carry out the basic functions of the police department. These functions include the protection of life and property, maintenance of public order, prevention of crime, response to emergency situations, arresting violators of the law, and the proper enforcement of all laws and ordinances in accordance with the rights and liberties guaranteed by the United States Constitution and the Constitution of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania.

The Patrol Division has the largest assignment of personnel of the three divisions. This division is comprised of one lieutenant, eight platoon sergeants, and four platoons with 40 patrol officers divided equally into these platoons.